Winners of the Annual Theatre Award announced

27.03.2020 / Leenu Nigu


Yesterday, on the eve of World Theatre Day the winners of the Annual Theatre Award were announced!

The following people from Estonian National Opera and Ballet received the annual awards:

Kristel Pärtna – music award for soulful and excellent execution of diverse roles, Marfa in Rimsky-Korsakov’s „The Tsar’s Bride“ and Juliet in Gounod’s „Romeo and Juliet“

Jüri Alperten – music award for stylish and deeply musical interpretation of Rimsky-Korsakov’s „The tsar’s Bride“

Ketlin Oja – young artist award for convincing performances in classical roles of Odette/Ottilie in „Swan Lake“, Aurora in „The Sleeping Beauty“ and Sugar Plum Fairy in „The Nutcracker“.

We are very happy to congratulate all the winners! Happy World Theatre Day!

Coming soon