Nominees for the Annual Theatre Awards announced!

28.02.2020 / Alisson Kruusmaa

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

The Estonian Theatre Association disclosed the nominees for the Annual Theatre Awards for the work done in 2019. The winners will be awarded at the celebration of the World Theatre Day on March 27 in Vanemuine Theatre. The nominees for musical and ballet performances are:

Musical performance award:

Jüri Alperten – sensitive and deeply musical interpretation of Russian opera („The Tsar’s Bride“ by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov)
Kristel Pärtna – soulful and high-level performances of various roles (Marfa in „The Tsar’s Bride“ by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov and Juliet in „Romeo et Juliet“ by Charles Gounod)

Ballet performance award:

Andrea Fabbri – Romeo in „Romeo and Julie“, Prince Désiré in „Sleeping Beauty“, Prince Siegfried in „Swan Lake“ and Jeff in „A Streetcar Named Desire“
John Halliwell – White Rabbit in „Alice in Wonderland“
Laura Maya – Juliet in „Romeo and Juliet“, Stella in „A Streetcar Named Desire“ and Alice in „Alice in Wonderland“

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Coming soon